I Work Hard For The Money

Photo

I had my first day of work since Aaker was born. I am just substituting teaching 1-2 days a week. I felt a little nervous but knew I just had to get in there and do it otherwise I might never start. One of my good friends watched him and that took away almost all my anxiety about leaving him for 8 hours. He may have been held more than I hold him. đŸ˜‰ The work day was easy peasy. I feel confident in my teaching and that is a big part of the reason why I like it so much. I often ponder the thought of going back to school for a more lucrative career. For right now substituting is just perfect. I can have a job when I want one or don’t have to work if I am not feeling it. I am so grateful for good friends, an sweet baby and my education. BTW that really is the school I subbed at yesterday.

Leave a Reply

