Crusty Old Blog

I don’t know how much longer I can handle this blog. I don’t like looking at it and I have to pay $40 to upgrade a template just to change the font on my links or add a video of Aaker. LAME. So I will try this post from my email and if I like it, a lot, I may be staying here after all.

Aaker continues to be a fabulous baby. It is unfathomable how much we love him. I think he likes us to. 🙂 He probably doesn’t like that we are letting him cry it out at night. He is almost there. We are down to 10 min and then out (only in the middle of the night). It is surprising to me how much unsolocitited advice you get as a new mom and how much pressure people weigh on you when they don’t even mean to. “Is he sleeping through the night?” “If you rock him now you will be rocking him for 2 more years” “Why doesn’t he nap longer? Why does he wake up so early?”. Blah blah blah. I am going to do whatever I want…and feel bad about it. So just let me feel bad about it.

I have come to like staying home with the babe quite nicely. I will be subbing one day a week (or a few days a month) starting in January. We got a new car, Rocky, a 2003 Honda Element and she is awesome. I want to have a little more savings and play money and subbing a few times a week can do just that.

Just for my own personal history: Aaker is super smiley (at home with mom and dad). He laughs and giggles. Doesn’t really like loud noises or huge gatherings of people. Duh, he is home all day with just mom. He is already potty trained. Just kidding. He had a huge explosion that went all the way up to his hair once. He LOVES LOVES LOVES standing. It is his favorite past time. Instead of hitting his toys that hang over he just yells, laughs and coos at them. He only cries at the appropriate baby cry times. He enjoys being naked. He cries in the car until he falls asleep. He likes light and going outside. He is a good eater. He is busy. He likes to kick his feet and wave his arms.

2 responses to “Crusty Old Blog

  1. He is so cute. I think he looks like a combo of you and Jake.

    It’s so funny how everyone thinks their parenting ideas are best. I feel like you gave birth to him, so you get to decide what is best for him.

    I am so jeal of your Honda Element. I keep telling Sean that’s our next car, but I think I am going to have to drive mine into the ground first!

  2. He is so cute. I think he looks like a combo of you and Jake. It’s so funny how everyone thinks their parenting ideas are best. I feel like you gave birth to him, so you get to decide what is best for him. I am so jeal of your Honda Element. I keep telling Sean that’s our next car, but I think I am going to have to drive mine into the ground first!

Leave a Reply

