BOY. BOY. BOY.

We found out a few weeks earlier than we were expecting that we are going to have a little boy. I asked our doctor if she was sure because it was early and she said unless he had his hand down there giving us a thumbs up it is definitely a boy. I am due in September and we are moving home the last week of July. Should be exciting.

As for names, we have his already. Not going to post it until the little guy makes his debut. It’s Jake’s thing and I am happy to go along with it. Just getting this out of the way early… don’t tell me you don’t like it. That is rude.

I also used the dumbest photo I could find on the internet for the announcement. How did I do?

26 responses to “BOY. BOY. BOY.

  1. yep, you did good. love the pic. haha.
    and Awesome! totally exciting that you found out already & that its a boy…they’re the best. {although i dont have a girl so I wouldn’t know. ha.} Congrats on the news!

  2. AHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! Boys are the BEST!!! I’m so so so so so so so excited for you! Are you moving back to phily after?

  3. Yep, that picture is totally disturbing. But, yay! We are both having a boy…

  4. sooooo stoked for you guys! You both are going to make amazing parents and I am sure an amazing baby! Loving the picture. =o) Luv ya girl.

  5. Yay!!!! Heather and I were just talking about this and we both hypothesized that you were having a boy πŸ™‚ I’m so excited for you! Our boys can all be BFFs! Are you doing the name that Jake picked out forever and ever ago? I am so glad you’re moving home. I want to seeeee you! I seriously miss you AJ! Okay this turned into an email. Love you lady!

  6. Congrats AJ! You’ll be such a fun mama! I didn’t know you were pregnant. Can’t wait to hear what y’all picked for a name. Oh and don’t worry when I told my sister Kalani’s name she said you’re kidding right. Nor shut up and wouldn’t believe forever. Sometimes people are just not very smart about those things. I think it’s a good idea to wait until he’s born to tell people. Then they’re less likely to say stupid things because it’s already permanent

  7. Congratulations!! I can’t wait to hear the name!

  8. fantastic!!!

  9. Love the picture. Sometimes you’ll feel just like that near the end. Things poking at you from everywhere. πŸ™‚

  10. Congratulations! That is so very exciting! Beginning or end of September?

  11. all i have to say about that picture is YOU WOULD.

    and i’m happy for you πŸ™‚

  12. that was me. minus the k, what the heck?

  13. ps. i think i know the name. jake told us once. i wonder if it is. does it have anything to do with bombs…..???

    pps. do you like all my comments?

  14. That picture is messed up. You would girl! Or is Jake just hoping his boy has a huge wanker? haha! we cant wait to see you home! sending lots of love.

  15. Hoot, hoot! Can’t wait for our boys to BFF’s.

  16. Congratulations!!! LOLOlol I love the pic hahaha! I am so happy for you, enjoy this time!

  17. i give you four stars for your lame-o pic! i’m still as excited for you as i was when i congrats you on fb. but what the heck, congrats!

  18. I’ve been waiting for you to say something on here so that I could congratulate you. Hooray! Babies are the best, best, best!!!! So happy for you guys!

  19. We are so excited to hear your having a boy! It’s going to be so much fun. I’m glad to hear you’ll be back in the states for the delivery. Take Care πŸ™‚

  20. Hey I hope you were not mad about the whole wanker comment! Can you email me or something so I know whats up with you guys? I miss you and cant wait for the little boy! I thought about knitting him some booties but all i know how to do is go straight across like a scarf. So I dont think that will help out at all. Oh and do you know what? Puff Daddy is now making baby clothes? What the heck is right? Just what you want right? A baby ganster! He would be pimping, good thing? Would Jake be able to teach him some of his awesome dance movies? anyway i gotta get off to bed. love you guys! and the baby, cant 4-get him!

  21. I just updated my post, so you can read the paper. I hope it’s not too boring. And just so you know, I always read your blog (from the car bomb to the baby boy) and I’m sorry I haven’t commented lately, except for the whole wanker comment. I hope your not mad about that. And I love the picture you posted for your announcement, it’s so funny. And that’s fun that you are having a baby boy. I’m excited to hear what you name him.

  22. It made me laugh that you were so confused by this Kristen girl and that she was worried about the wanker comment. So, when I wrote my comment I was just being sarcastic, so I am sorry to say I am not Kristen and I have no idea who she is. Sorry I confused you. I bet I’m worse at dancing than Jake.

  23. Congratulations!!!!! SOOOO excited for you! You’ll be a great mom!

  24. congrats and i’m so so so happy that you are having a baby! geez, louise. and you are a cute preggers lady. (i saw the facebook pic). yay yay!!

  25. hey girl,
    I found your blog through Rachel’s. It was a good time to find it, congrats on the baby boy! Kirk and I just got back from Hawaii and saw Betsy (she just had a baby girl, maybe your kids can get married). I saw your old house and thought of the time we all went ‘night swimming’ at Hukilau. Miss you!
    Dofea

Leave a Reply

