Ima Be Party In The USA

Guam was SO nice. It was so nice to be back on American soil. We strolled Kmart for an hour just to soak up all the American-ness. I ate Taco Bell every day – judge me. I don’t care. Seriously I love Taco Bell.

Guam was similar to Hawaii. The people were way nicer to haoles but the island was smaller. Beaches were not as good as Hawaii but what beach is?

Guam was a cheap nice trip but the music was horrible. The music was so bad that the Black Eyed Peas new album did not suck so bad and Miley Cyrus won my pop heart over with her new hit. Seriously, how desperate were we? Now that we are back I still like them. What does that mean?

We snorkeled every day, swam, ate and swam some more. I cried at the airport to come back to Phily. I was reassured by counting down the days until my Mom and Aunt Marsh come visit me. Yeah!

This bugger bit Jake. Drew blood and left a full on battle wound. It's so weird because everyplace we went snorkeling the fish did not swim away.

First beach we went to. They were everywhere.

Crazy eyes

Do not want to run into this guy. They had deep blue starfish all over the island. They were amazing.

Ritidian Point again

fish

Underwater cameras are fun.

Jake

Ritidian Point- We had this beach to ourselves for the whole day.

This is from the pool of our hotel. We walked out to the island the next day. The water was luke warm and did not go higher than our waist the whole way.

We totally rocked a water park while we were there.

Seaweed

16 responses to “Ima Be Party In The USA

  1. underwater cameras ARE fun!

    we had mcdonalds for dinner last friday night…and ran into a couple from our ward on the way there. the guy thought he’d advise us to ‘be sure to workout’ if we were going to eat there. what the? the point is, i’m not judging you on the taco bell.

  2. Oh my gosh, I so know what you mean. We are in AZ until our baby is born, and it is SOOOooo nice to walk around Target or drive in traffic that makes sense or see all the selection at the grocery store or go to restaurants I like. OK, more like Taco Bell, I hear you on that one. When we went to HI in Oct., I declared Miley’s “Party In the U.S.A” our unofficial anthem. What is living out of the country bringing us to? 😉 I think our anthem for this trip is that Lady Gaga “Bad Romance” song — it’s sucked Neil in — with the close runner-up “Ima Be.” While I’m writing a book here, let me say that your underwater pics are AWESOME! So colorful. And the beach looks dreamy.

  3. oh man I am missing me some tropical water and sand right now. me = jealous.

  4. underwater cameras ARE fun! we had mcdonalds for dinner last friday night…and ran into a couple from our ward on the way there. the guy thought he’d advise us to ‘be sure to workout’ if we were going to eat there. what the? the point is, i’m not judging you on the taco bell.

  5. Oh my gosh, I so know what you mean. We are in AZ until our baby is born, and it is SOOOooo nice to walk around Target or drive in traffic that makes sense or see all the selection at the grocery store or go to restaurants I like. OK, more like Taco Bell, I hear you on that one. When we went to HI in Oct., I declared Miley’s "Party In the U.S.A" our unofficial anthem. What is living out of the country bringing us to? 😉 I think our anthem for this trip is that Lady Gaga "Bad Romance" song — it’s sucked Neil in — with the close runner-up "Ima Be." While I’m writing a book here, let me say that your underwater pics are AWESOME! So colorful. And the beach looks dreamy.

  6. Bille Gniewosz

    oh man I am missing me some tropical water and sand right now. me = jealous.

  7. Kristina Summers

    When do you guys come home to Woodinville? We miss you! Guam sounds way fun!

  8. Kristina Summers

    When do you guys come home to Woodinville? We miss you! Guam sounds way fun!

  9. I am bundled up in a cold library right now and Guam looks soooo nice! I love your swimsuit!

  10. I am bundled up in a cold library right now and Guam looks soooo nice! I love your swimsuit!

  11. looks fabulous! …as do you.

  12. mmm. beautiful water. beaches. taco bell. seriously, could there be anything better? can’t wait to see you over here!

  13. looks fabulous! …as do you.

  14. mmm. beautiful water. beaches. taco bell. seriously, could there be anything better? can’t wait to see you over here!

  15. kelli radmall

    Love you. Love your swimsuit. Like Taco Bell plenty too.

  16. kelli radmall

    Love you. Love your swimsuit. Like Taco Bell plenty too.

Leave a Reply

