Three Years

Every year of our marriage continues to get better.

Our first date. 11/05

Oakland Temple 12/30/06

I really miss my wedding ring! Jake lost his ring in the ocean 2 months after being married and I left mine in Seattle.

Photos by Heather.

19 responses to “Three Years

  1. Congratulations guys…I have honestly never met two people so perfect for each other. I know lots of happily married people, but you two are so perfect! Congrats on the 3 years. 🙂 We miss you both.

  2. Congratulations guys…I have honestly never met two people so perfect for each other. I know lots of happily married people, but you two are so perfect! Congrats on the 3 years. 🙂 We miss you both.

  3. happy day! i think you two will always be our “carrot”. as long as you reach each new anniversary – i think we’ll follow suit and do the same six-months later… 🙂

    i love the pics!

    oh and i know what you mean about your ring. i took my rock off for our two week stint to CR. i missed it every day and was so happy to put it on today!

  4. happy day! i think you two will always be our "carrot". as long as you reach each new anniversary – i think we’ll follow suit and do the same six-months later… 🙂 i love the pics! oh and i know what you mean about your ring. i took my rock off for our two week stint to CR. i missed it every day and was so happy to put it on today!

  5. aj, my doll, your dress is so stunning. i have seen it before and still yearn for it. and you are just beautiful. happy anniversary!

    …and the whole taxi cab thing. unbelievable and so frustrating! we had a similar problem in cancun. i think you had every right to act that way and you are just a sweet person for feeling bad about it.

  6. aj, my doll, your dress is so stunning. i have seen it before and still yearn for it. and you are just beautiful. happy anniversary!…and the whole taxi cab thing. unbelievable and so frustrating! we had a similar problem in cancun. i think you had every right to act that way and you are just a sweet person for feeling bad about it.

  7. Your dress is so fabulous.

  8. Your dress is so fabulous.

  9. Ben lost his first wedding ring in the ocean 3 months after we were married :-\ Does that make us Ring Widows?

    I don’t like taxi’s; was run over by one when I was four.

  10. Lucky Red Hen

    Ben lost his first wedding ring in the ocean 3 months after we were married :- Does that make us Ring Widows?I don’t like taxi’s; was run over by one when I was four.

  11. Congrats you guys! It looks like your having an amazing experience over there 🙂

  12. Congrats you guys! It looks like your having an amazing experience over there 🙂

  13. Aj! I am so happy to find you have a blog! Congrats on 3 years. We celebrated only a few days after you. 🙂 I’m excited to read and find out more about your fun experiences!
    ❤ Nicole

  14. I didn’t mean to make that anonymous!

  15. Nicole Fuller

    I didn’t mean to make that anonymous!

  16. AJ!!! Okay so i have been without internet for awhile now so I had some good catching up to do on reading your posts! First of all…Happy 3 Years!!! That’s great! You two never looked happier! Second of all…i watched the clip on the car that exploded…when they take out the body, his body is stiffened in the position he was in as he was sitting. Does that make sense? It broke my heart. He was 60! So sad. I am sorry you had to see that. How traumatizing! And I had to laugh at your taxi driver story! I couldn’t picture you being that way…but it was so funny. I am sure that guy really deserved it anyways. okay…well…love ya!

  17. AJ!!! Okay so i have been without internet for awhile now so I had some good catching up to do on reading your posts! First of all…Happy 3 Years!!! That’s great! You two never looked happier! Second of all…i watched the clip on the car that exploded…when they take out the body, his body is stiffened in the position he was in as he was sitting. Does that make sense? It broke my heart. He was 60! So sad. I am sorry you had to see that. How traumatizing! And I had to laugh at your taxi driver story! I couldn’t picture you being that way…but it was so funny. I am sure that guy really deserved it anyways. okay…well…love ya!

  18. Happy Belated Wedding Anniversary! Just wanted to tell you that I miss you, AJ! I’m sorry I haven’t written you. Thank you for adding me to your e-mail list — your e-mails are awesome and fascinating! What experiences you guys are having. You’ll be home before you know it, and you’ll wish you were back there! Can’t wait to see you when you come back! Love you, love you. And thank you for taking so much time to comment on my questions on Heather’s blog — . I appreciated everything you said. A lot of blind people out there, huh?!

  19. Happy Belated Wedding Anniversary! Just wanted to tell you that I miss you, AJ! I’m sorry I haven’t written you. Thank you for adding me to your e-mail list — your e-mails are awesome and fascinating! What experiences you guys are having. You’ll be home before you know it, and you’ll wish you were back there! Can’t wait to see you when you come back! Love you, love you. And thank you for taking so much time to comment on my questions on Heather’s blog — . I appreciated everything you said. A lot of blind people out there, huh?!

Leave a Reply

